Don’t look now…

Posted: June 20th, 2011 | Author: | Filed under: Blog

…but marketplace links are back.  Who knows what happy twists of fate have brought us this welcome change?  Not I (though a big shout out to Jared @ DLCQuickPlay for letting me know).

Since I don’t have a solid grasp of Harmonix’s agenda when it comes to being able to purchase songs online, I have no idea if they will work to prevent these links from working, or if they will try to shut down future links from showing up on the internet.

Only time will tell.  Enjoy your rock, internets.


7 Comments on “Don’t look now…”

  1. 1 non_zero said at 12:44 on June 20th, 2011:

    If you’re reading this, Harmonix, we only do this because we want it to be easier for us to give you our money.

  2. 2 Zenzuki said at 08:55 on June 21st, 2011:

    I agree with non-zero! We spend much more money when being able to download through this method. :)

  3. 3 Kevin said at 12:08 on June 23rd, 2011:

    Dont look now, but the latest song on the list (Betus Blues) lacks the marketplace links.

  4. 4 RickC said at 14:28 on June 23rd, 2011:

    You can once again find unofficial RBN songs by incrementing the links. For instance, “Ghostly Echoes” by Amberian Dawn.

    Trial =

    Full =

    Download at your own risk, of course!

  5. 5 Josh said at 15:16 on June 23rd, 2011:

    It’s true – you can view those songs by clicking the “all songs” link on the main page.

  6. 6 RickC said at 15:43 on June 23rd, 2011:

    Cool. I found an Ethereal Collapse song, too, thanks to the “All Songs” link. Now I am going to have to visit this page every day and not just on Thursdays.

  7. 7 DragoonXD said at 15:16 on June 25th, 2011:

    The Ethereal Collapse song was pulled, I’d recommend not buying it.

Leave a Reply